The Vice Presidents of Cinema For All are comprised of people that have dedicated their lives to community cinema and have had a long standing commitment to Cinema For All.

We are delighted to honour two more remarkable individuals as Vice Presidents, Marjorie Ainsworth and Brian Clay.

Marjorie has been part of Manchester and Salford Film Society since 1939, joining at the early age of seventeen. She took on many roles – treasurer, celluloid film splicer, committee member – and is now the President. Marjorie was awarded the Roebuck Cup at the 2016 Film Society of the Year Awards for her inspiring commitment to community cinema.

Read Marjorie’s bio here.

Brian has been involved with film societies since joining Sheffield University’s Film Unit  in the 1960s. He has been the bastion of the Cinema For All South West Group, helping to start new community cinemas and film societies in the South West and providing support to existing ones.

Read Brian’s bio here.

We look forward to working alongside Brian and Marjorie and continuing to be motivated and inspired by them.